Eastern Oklahoma State College

Division of Health Sciences

The Division of Health Sciences offers two Associate of Applied Science degree programs (AAS): a nursing degree available in Wilburton, McAlester and Idabel and a respiratory therapy degree in McAlester. Eastern’s Health Sciences programs prepare individuals to perform client-centered care at the beginning staff levels. Graduates may pursue career interests in a variety of specialty areas and services.

Degrees

Students who complete the nursing degree are eligible to take the examinations necessary to qualify for licensure as a Registered Nurse (RN)*. Graduation from the respiratory therapy program ensures eligibility to take national certification and registry exams by the National Board for Respiratory Care.
*subject to OBN regulations

Nursing Faculty & Staff

Gina Bullock, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Gunning 107C
918.465.1796
Fax: 918.465.4470
gbullock@mmtoinches.net

Mandy Roachell
Health Sciences Facilitator
Gunning 107B
918.465.1794
Fax: 918.465.4462
mroachell@mmtoinches.net

Michelle Bambeck, BSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Gunning 203
918.465.1797
Fax: 918.465.4428
mbambeck@mmtoinches.net

Maye Durant, MS, RN
Nursing Professor
McAlester 226
918.302.3643
Fax: 918.465.4479
mdurant@mmtoinches.net

Heather Spiegel, MS, RN
Assistant Director of Nursing & Nursing Professor
McAlester 231
918.302.3605
Fax: 918.465.4419
hspiegel@mmtoinches.net

Jennifer Watson
Nursing Instructor
Idabel 100C
580-376-5246
Fax: 580.376.5260
jwatson@mmtoinches.net

Jamie Fields, MS, RN
Nursing Professor
Idabel 100B
580.376.5250
Fax: 580.376.5260
jfields@mmtoinches.net

Elizabeth Dorsey, MSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Gunning 104
918.465.1793
Fax: 918.465.4471
edorsey@mmtoinches.net

Cheryl Wood-Myers
Retention & Remediation Specialist
Gunning 105
918-465-1738
cwood-myers@mmtoinches.net

VACANT
Nursing Instructor
McAlester
918-302-3626
 

Respiratory Therapy Faculty & Staff

Dr. Peggy Davis Spears, M.D., RRT                        
Respiratory Therapy Program Director
McAlester, CB 228B
918.302.3601
pspears2@mmtoinches.net

Dr. Richard Walker
Director of Clinical Education
McAlester Campus, CB 211
918.302.3619
rwalker3@mmtoinches.net

campus
event icon
campus news arrows

Upcoming events


  • guitar
  • runner
  • dept