Eastern Oklahoma State College

Division of Language, Humanities & Education

Eastern Oklahoma State College offers a variety of courses and degree programs within the Division of Language, Humanities and Education. These courses encourage students to expand their knowledge and develop skills in critical thinking, verbal and written communication, teaching and leadership and the arts.

Degrees

The Division of Language, Humanities and Education offers associate degrees (AA and AS) that prepare graduates for transfer as juniors into bachelor’s degree programs at universities.  

Contact

Kristen Turner
Dean of Language, Humanities & Education Division
Mass Communication Professor, Statesman Advisor
Baker 124
918.465.1720
kturner@mmtoinches.net

VACANT
Administrative Assistant to the Language,
Humanities & Education Division
Mitchell Hall 
918.465.
 

Timothy O'Neal
Speech Professor/Department Chair
Pratt 133
918.465.1762
toneal@mmtoinches.net 

John Garofoli
English Professor
Pratt 204
Phone: 918.465.1766
918.465.4413
jgarofoli@mmtoinches.net

VACANT
Music Instructor, Director of Instrumental &
​Choral Ensembles Music Department Chair

Jason Miller
Humanities Professor/Department Chair,
Honors Program Director
Pratt 202
918.465.1893
jemiller@mmtoinches.net

Cullen Whisenhunt
English Instructor
McAlester Campus
918.302.3647
cwhisenhunt2@mmtoinches.net

Betty Dobry
Developmental English Instructor
Mitchell Hall 102A
918.465.1811
bdobry@mmtoinches.net

campus
event icon
campus news arrows

Upcoming events


  • guitar
  • runner
  • dept